Contact: Alan Swider
Online Registration
  • Registration for this event is now closed.
Delta Hotel by Marriott
80 Allen Road
Basking Ridge, NJ  07920
United States of America
Instructions: Click “Members”  to register. Click “Guests” if you don’t have or don’t know your ClubRunner login and type the name of your club in the “Comments” box. Please call or text Al Swider, 908-415-1557, if you have questions.
Rotary Means Business (RMB) Chapter 67 Committee is inviting district Rotarians to our first official RMB Networking Social from 6PM to 8PM on Thursday, January 17th, 2019 at the Delta Hotel by Marriott, 80 Allen Road, Basking Ridge, hosted by Bernardsville Rotary.
For Rotarians who are looking to expand their business network or connect with other service-driven professionals in the district, RMB is a new value-added initiative which encourages Rotarians to support fellow Rotarians’ businesses and complements the service aspect of Rotary. RMB provides direct access to over 2,000 Rotarians, who abide by the four-way test, in 87 clubs spanning 9 NJ counties. Unlike other networking groups, RMB offers an unparalleled competitive business advantage and personal growth opportunities exclusively for Rotarians.
Attendees are encouraged to bring business cards to exchange and will have the opportunity to give a 20-second elevator pitch at the event. Rotarians are also encouraged to bring guests. A flyer is attached for your distribution. The cost is $20 per person. A light buffet will be served with a cash bar, and door prizes will be drawn. Advance registration and credit card payment are required for all attendees, as capacity is limited to 80.
RMB events will be held monthly at various locations hosted by area Rotary clubs. Future event dates will be posted on district website. Please direct RMB questions to any of the following RMB Steering Committee members: Chair Jeannie Tsukamoto (Madison), Vice-Chair Art Christensen (Newark), Secretary Mark Hartmann (Skylands), Treasurer Ray Freaney (Madison), Frank Caroselli (Clinton Sunrise), Geoff Close (Morristown), Bill Coleman and Ken Diener (Robbinsville Hamilton), Tony Staynings (Edison), and Al Swider (Bernardsville).
We look forward to seeing you.